Leaving the E.R

The doctor took the tape off my eyes, I just felt small sharp feelings on my head. The nurse brought me back upstairs on a wheelchair. I was taking in everything I found out about me. My mom following the nurse pushing me and we got back in my room. The nurse put me back on my bed and left. My mom went on my bed and told me that I’ll be back to normal soon and that when I get better she’ll buy me all the jewels I wanted, a car, give me all the attention I want. I wanted to cry, but couldn’t. I felt like my brain was shaking around in my head. My mom lost so much weight and her eyes were puffy from crying. She doesn’t know that much English, she probably had no one to talk to. I don’t want jewels, a car, or money I want to go home and be with my family, my mom is a great mom. She told me that she called the nurse to bring me to the E.R because my pupils were moving around. That’s because I woke up and I was looking around. She smiled talking to me, her lips moving was amazing, words came out of it. Before my incident I didn’t appreciate the small things. Appreciate the senses you have and the fact that you can use them. I  wanted my mom to know that I was listening to her, I tried hard to moved a thumb. My mom saw it and smiled and kept asking me to do it. I couldn’t do it right after my mom ask me. I had to focus hard on moving my thumb. My mom was so happy, tearing up. She call my dad and put the phone on my ear. I miss hearing his voice. I whispered,”Pa,” but it was so quiet that he couldn’t hear me. I thought to breathe heavily so he knows that I was listening. He ask me to breathe twice if it’s a yes and 1 for no. He told me that he’s coming to Boston hospital this weekend to see my mom and I. Ganykar, Simon, Lee is coming too and my aunt, uncle, Patricia and Melissa is coming too. He hung up, and my mom just smiled at me. I moved my other thumb, I hated not being able to move my body.
                   To be continued…….

Author: officiallythyda

My life was heading in the right direction. I was liked, I had so much friends, I was talented. Then on July 19, 2003 a vessel burst in my head and I fell into a 3 month coma. I woke up and was layying on a bed, in an empty room. I heard Beep Beep Beep! I heard a cry and moved my pupils to find my mom crying looking out the window. What happen? I couldn't talk or move my body. I found out I was in coma, I was at the hospital. Waking up was a mistake, why did god choose me to be handicap and noone else? I leave the hospital still so weak on a wheelchair, I went through so much to be where I am today. God knows what he's doing, be patient Right now I inspire a good amount of people. I go to Planet Fitness, I go to the gym with my wheelchair, the trainer or someone put weights on my chair and I walk around the gym with it. Life is so good, everything happens for a reason. Follow me!

Leave a Reply

