Feeding tube

My dad, siblings, aunt, uncle and cousins left back home from Boston hospital. My dad told me that he’ll be visiting me on the Weekday with my other uncle Pu On. It bacame so quiet when they left. I think it was Saturday, the weekend went by  fast. The doctors came in my room with doctor tools, the way the tools were brought in caught my attention. The tools were all on a rolling desk. What are they going to do to me? The doctors told my mom that they are going to cut a hole on my stomach to put in a feeding tube so I can eat. I don’t know if my mom understood them, but I did. The doctors told me not to look, my mom held my head gently. She knew I was going to look anyways and I saw so much blood. Surprisingly I felt no pain. When the doctor was done placing my feeding tube on me, they put a little jar of water and it went through the tube. The jar was small like baby’s food. I felt a cold feeling running above my belly button where the tube was and down to my back. It was a great feeling.

                    To be continued………

The way I word my short stories isn’t perfect, I’m not a professional writer. I still have the feeding tube scar to this day, that’s the only scar im not proud to show. It’s like a 3d stretchmark. I’m sharing this because when I get deeper into my biography I hope it can  inspire or motivate someone. God knows what he’s doing, remember obstacles do not block your path, they are the path.

Author: officiallythyda

My life was heading in the right direction. I was liked, I had so much friends, I was talented. Then on July 19, 2003 a vessel burst in my head and I fell into a 3 month coma. I woke up and was layying on a bed, in an empty room. I heard Beep Beep Beep! I heard a cry and moved my pupils to find my mom crying looking out the window. What happen? I couldn't talk or move my body. I found out I was in coma, I was at the hospital. Waking up was a mistake, why did god choose me to be handicap and noone else? I leave the hospital still so weak on a wheelchair, I went through so much to be where I am today. God knows what he's doing, be patient Right now I inspire a good amount of people. I go to Planet Fitness, I go to the gym with my wheelchair, the trainer or someone put weights on my chair and I walk around the gym with it. Life is so good, everything happens for a reason. Follow me!

2 thoughts on “Feeding tube”

Leave a Reply

