The weekend

I was healing fast at the hospital after a few days of waking up from coma. I learned how to lift up my head, nod yes and no and lift my arms. The first day I learn to lift my neck, I looked at my stomach. It was flat, I saw my toes. It was the morning and my mom braided my hair and she wore clothes she use to wear to work. She haven’t got dress like this in days, must be the weekend. My mom told me that my family is coming today. I was excited, my mom put me on my wheelchair and pushed it out the door. I pass the sink with a mirror above the sink. I moved my head to the mirror and stared at my reflection. The surgeouns shaved my top hair off to get to my head most likely for surgery. I was in shock though, 11 years of growwing out my hair, ruined. My mom smiled at my reaction, my mouth was opened. I touched my top head. Hair grows though.

My mom brought me out the door. The hall was so bright. People were walking, they look blurry far. My eyes were still sensitive, the light was dim in my room. I saw 9 shadows walking closer and closer to my mom and I. It was my family, my dad, brothers, sister,aunt, uncle and cousins. Melissa was walking already. My dad brought my mom food, I stared at my siblings excited to see my mom. I took my mom away from my siblings, I’m a horrible person. Ganykar was so skinny, she was only 9 years old. My mom stayed in the hospital with noone to talk to because the daughter she was with was asleep for months.
                   To be continued…    

Author: officiallythyda

My life was heading in the right direction. I was liked, I had so much friends, I was talented. Then on July 19, 2003 a vessel burst in my head and I fell into a 3 month coma. I woke up and was layying on a bed, in an empty room. I heard Beep Beep Beep! I heard a cry and moved my pupils to find my mom crying looking out the window. What happen? I couldn't talk or move my body. I found out I was in coma, I was at the hospital. Waking up was a mistake, why did god choose me to be handicap and noone else? I leave the hospital still so weak on a wheelchair, I went through so much to be where I am today. God knows what he's doing, be patient Right now I inspire a good amount of people. I go to Planet Fitness, I go to the gym with my wheelchair, the trainer or someone put weights on my chair and I walk around the gym with it. Life is so good, everything happens for a reason. Follow me!

Leave a Reply

