Weekday

My dad came to visit with my uncle, he had videos of me dancing with my cousins and having a great childhood, my mom use to tape my sibling, cousins, family with Khmer music in the background. My cousin Sonita and I dance together, my cousins and siblings danced in the videos. My cousins and siblings are so close, I have a big family. My “best friend, cousin”is Khontheasa. She’s a year and a few months older then me, we slept over eachother houses everyday as a child. She wasn’t dancing with me in the videos, but she is in it. Dancing is Sonita and my thing, I saw my older cousins Cassandra and Chanseda. All 4 of us were so close, Sonita is the cousin who liked to stay in, Cassandra, Khontheasa, Chanseda and I like the outside. We had a singing group and we sang our “hit” Bubbles are floating in the air outdide on Sonita’s dad’s truck, anywhere we could. We were all close though, we played barbie dolls together, Khontheasa and Cassandra kept their doll in a tool box with clothes in different compartments. My one video was tape at the park with my siblings and parents a week before July 19. Ganykar and I laughted at anything, it was contagious. My older brothers Lee and Simon even giggled, my relationship with my siblings was great. Ganykar and I remembers Kung Pow, the movie to good. Simon is the protective brother, when my parents put him incharge of my sister and I he makes sure we go nowhere. Lee love teasing me, one time he sold me my own coloring book. I hope my relationship with my family is the same. Everything is going to be different, I am an outcast now. My mom looked so happy in the videos and now she’s sad because of me. The other tape was at Cambodia, my family at Cambodia had a ceremony for me. Then my dad placed a music tape player near my head of my favorite Cambodian songs. I knew it was suppose to give me memories of my childhood, it did that. My memory went nowhere though. My brain was just shaking 🤕 because I was sad.then my dad showed my mom and I a video on the camqauter of the new hoyuse. My dad and siblings moved in the house after my incident, I never saw the inside before moving in. I heard it great things about it, my siblings and parents saw it before. So many people wanted the house, my mom wasn’t sure she could get it. I told her she can and don’t stop fighting. We got the house.

                    To be continued…

Author: officiallythyda

My life was heading in the right direction. I was liked, I had so much friends, I was talented. Then on July 19, 2003 a vessel burst in my head and I fell into a 3 month coma. I woke up and was layying on a bed, in an empty room. I heard Beep Beep Beep! I heard a cry and moved my pupils to find my mom crying looking out the window. What happen? I couldn't talk or move my body. I found out I was in coma, I was at the hospital. Waking up was a mistake, why did god choose me to be handicap and noone else? I leave the hospital still so weak on a wheelchair, I went through so much to be where I am today. God knows what he's doing, be patient Right now I inspire a good amount of people. I go to Planet Fitness, I go to the gym with my wheelchair, the trainer or someone put weights on my chair and I walk around the gym with it. Life is so good, everything happens for a reason. Follow me!

Leave a Reply

