Boston Rehab Hospital

A nurse started coming in my room everyday to cotton swap my tongue with a powder that tasted like lemon. It was so sour. Days went by, my mom push me on my wheelchair to see 2 nurses. A nurse fed me apple sauce. I swallowed it, I didn’t chew. It was because I didn’t think to chew, apple sauce tasted so good. I was now allowed to eat solid food, but I was now eating soft food. A few patience from the hospital met up at a dining room every morning, in the afternoon and for dinner. I had mash potatoes and butter, I loved mash potatoes. I was gaining weight pretty fast too. The dining room ladies were decorating the room with ghost pictures and Halloween decorations. Halloween was coming, the dining room ladies was taking the dining patience to trick or treat at buildings. I needed a costume, my mom told my dad to buy me a costume. My family visited and Simon’s hair was sprayed green, my mom yelled at him. He smiled, I stared it was funny to see my mom yelling at him. Ganykar asked me if I wanted to be a princess for Halloween. I nodded yes. My dad came with an Egypt princess costume for me then next day. It was so pretty. It was Halloween day and the patience was all dressed for trick or treating. The patience waited outside for a bus. The air felt wonderful, I kept my mouth open taking the air in. My mom told me to close my mouth or someones going to stick candy in my mouth and she smiled, i wanted to talk to her. I looked at the building and read Boston Rehab Hospital. Boston is a beautiful place, people are so active.

                  To be continued….

Author: officiallythyda

My life was heading in the right direction. I was liked, I had so much friends, I was talented. Then on July 19, 2003 a vessel burst in my head and I fell into a 3 month coma. I woke up and was layying on a bed, in an empty room. I heard Beep Beep Beep! I heard a cry and moved my pupils to find my mom crying looking out the window. What happen? I couldn't talk or move my body. I found out I was in coma, I was at the hospital. Waking up was a mistake, why did god choose me to be handicap and noone else? I leave the hospital still so weak on a wheelchair, I went through so much to be where I am today. God knows what he's doing, be patient Right now I inspire a good amount of people. I go to Planet Fitness, I go to the gym with my wheelchair, the trainer or someone put weights on my chair and I walk around the gym with it. Life is so good, everything happens for a reason. Follow me!

Leave a Reply

