My Christmas gift💓

The weather was changing, it was cold in the hospital. I remember trying to walk that month on a walker. I was getting Physical Therapy and my therapist tried walking me. My knees and back gave out, the therapist held me. I was doing a lot of leg workouts, I was slowly getting better on moving my legs.

The Therapy room was decorated with Christmas decorations, it was almost Christmas. I was so homesick, before my incident Christmas was so fun. My family had so much presents underneath our tree, I have a huge family. All my cousins from Rhode Island would meet up at someones house, it was my house, my aunt’s house or my grandparent’s house,  hosting Christmas get together. My aunts, uncles, family put all the gifts under the tree. All the kids including me waited with trash bags. Christmas was so much fun. This year was different.The patience went to the dining room where the dining room ladies were decorating the room with Christmas decorations. My mom put an ornament in my hand and push me to the tree. I said in my head,”I want to go home and be with my family for Christmas, please.” I put the ornament on the tree. My mom push me back to my room, I was sitting on my wheelchair while my mom went to the bathroom. My mom gave me a peice of clay my Speech teacher gave me to play with. I squeezed the clay whispering ma, ma, ma over then I heard,”Ma.” I spoke, I was so excited, I said it over and over. My mom came out the bathroom and I said,”Ma.” She was in shock with joy, that wasn’t my only word that day too. That day my mom asked me questions in Cantonese, I replied words in Cantonese. Words that I couldn’t say got me fusterated, but I was so happy I can now have conversations with my mom. That was the greatest gift.

                       To be continued…..

Author: officiallythyda

My life was heading in the right direction. I was liked, I had so much friends, I was talented. Then on July 19, 2003 a vessel burst in my head and I fell into a 3 month coma. I woke up and was layying on a bed, in an empty room. I heard Beep Beep Beep! I heard a cry and moved my pupils to find my mom crying looking out the window. What happen? I couldn't talk or move my body. I found out I was in coma, I was at the hospital. Waking up was a mistake, why did god choose me to be handicap and noone else? I leave the hospital still so weak on a wheelchair, I went through so much to be where I am today. God knows what he's doing, be patient Right now I inspire a good amount of people. I go to Planet Fitness, I go to the gym with my wheelchair, the trainer or someone put weights on my chair and I walk around the gym with it. Life is so good, everything happens for a reason. Follow me!

Leave a Reply

