Mother’s love๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’•

Being home all day, over and over was boring. My mom video taped me with Cambodian songs playying on the background, my mom started getting into knitting. My siblings stayed home from school, Christmas break. My family went in the family van in the morning and my dad drove to my grandparent’s house, my dad’s parents for the Christmas gathering. My grandparent’s live on the second floor. My mom stayed in my family van with me. I watched my siblings walking upstairs with there bags in hand. My mom was on the phone talking to Melissa’s mom, laughing and smiling. I stared at my mom smiling. I love seeing her smile. After I was counting, I did feel bad that she couldn’t be with my family upstairs. I didn’t think to much about my mom having to stay with me. I was so bless to be home, my parents and siblings together for Christmas. God’s gift to me, thank you. My dad and siblings came downstairs with full bags and my dad gave me a nail polish set from Rasmey’s parents, my grandparents. Rasmey and Saroun is my “aunt and uncle,” but they are younger then me so they are my cousins.

Before my incident Saroun, Ganykar and I went to the same Elementary school. Rasmey wasn’t in Elementary yet. My dad works with my grandpa, Saroun’s dad. Pu On works with them too, my uncle. Pu On and my dad would drop Ganykar and I off at Rasmey’s house. Saroun, Ganykar and I would walk to school together or my grandma would drive us. My elementary school was near my grandparent’s house. I have a huge family. Anyways to today I strongly know that god gave me the gift to go home for Christmas. Holidays,  I buy a balloon that writes”I love you” and let it go up the sky so god gets my balloon and knows god is love…I love my family so much, my aunts, uncles, cousins, parents, siblings and etc so much. Know we are all still close. My story ends with a happy ending, I uploaded a video and getting stronger at the gym is near the ending to my journey.I’ll upload a picture of apart of my family.

Author: officiallythyda

My life was heading in the right direction. I was liked, I had so much friends, I was talented. Then on July 19, 2003 a vessel burst in my head and I fell into a 3 month coma. I woke up and was layying on a bed, in an empty room. I heard Beep Beep Beep! I heard a cry and moved my pupils to find my mom crying looking out the window. What happen? I couldn't talk or move my body. I found out I was in coma, I was at the hospital. Waking up was a mistake, why did god choose me to be handicap and noone else? I leave the hospital still so weak on a wheelchair, I went through so much to be where I am today. God knows what he's doing, be patient Right now I inspire a good amount of people. I go to Planet Fitness, I go to the gym with my wheelchair, the trainer or someone put weights on my chair and I walk around the gym with it. Life is so good, everything happens for a reason. Follow me!

Leave a Reply

