Im starting school!!!

Ms.Santagotta came to my house the next day with cards made by students for me. The students in her classes wrote letters. Ms.Santagotta shared my short story with her classes. Some of them teared up, the letters and drawings was so sweet. I had a few boys telling Ms.Santagotta I am cute. Cute from the picture I took on July 19. Ms.Santagotta told me that I’ll be starting 6th grade at Bridgham Middle School. I couldn’t wait to start. Ms.Santagotta set a date for me to visit Bridgham. 

It was the day to visit, my hair that the doctors shaved off grew to be short bangs. On my left side on my head, my hair didn’t grow back. Just a small section of hair, I have stitches on my back head. Well I wore a hat to cover my bald places. My parents brought me to visit. I get to choose 5 friends to show me around. I chose my childhood friends  Sokdina, Bethany, Doris, Salinda and Josmonaly. Salinda is my best friend, I knew her since Kindergarden (She’s still my bff). @okdina cried seeing me on a wheelchair. I stayed at Bridgham until after lunch. It was fun, I miss my friends. I was home now, I couldn’t wait to start school by myself. My mom bought me school supplies and I went shopping for new clothes. Ganykar and I recorded a video for Bridgham, but we didn’t show it. I ended up pretending I was a celebrity. Now was the waiting game.

                      To be continued….

Author: officiallythyda

My life was heading in the right direction. I was liked, I had so much friends, I was talented. Then on July 19, 2003 a vessel burst in my head and I fell into a 3 month coma. I woke up and was layying on a bed, in an empty room. I heard Beep Beep Beep! I heard a cry and moved my pupils to find my mom crying looking out the window. What happen? I couldn't talk or move my body. I found out I was in coma, I was at the hospital. Waking up was a mistake, why did god choose me to be handicap and noone else? I leave the hospital still so weak on a wheelchair, I went through so much to be where I am today. God knows what he's doing, be patient Right now I inspire a good amount of people. I go to Planet Fitness, I go to the gym with my wheelchair, the trainer or someone put weights on my chair and I walk around the gym with it. Life is so good, everything happens for a reason. Follow me!

Leave a Reply

