12 years old

I love going to Ms.Santagotta’s class, she’s a great teacher. Her students love her. I was skipping most of my Math classes in Special Ed, I was good at Math though. I was getting a little stronger using my walker. I could take 12 steps with it that year. (I remember 12 because that year I was turning 12.) I made a new friend in my Special Ed class, some classes were regular. Well her name is Crystal. She pushes my wheelchair to my next classes. We had classes together. I was like in my Special classes. I know more students, but Crystal and I were so close.
It was May, my Birthday is on May 18, I was turning 12. When I was home, Ms.Santagotta decided to visit. Ganykar was near me helping me with homework. Ms.Santagotta planned a Birthday party for me with Ganykar. It was suppose to be a secret, but they aren’t the best on keeping secrets. I invited Ms.Santagotta to my Birthday party at home. At Bridgham random students went up to me begging for an invite. Ms.Santagotta let me write a list of people I want at my party. I didn’t know who to invite, I invited my family. Ms.Santagotta Birthday party was pack. She had chips, a cake, my parents came with eggroles and Ganykar. She had an appointment. It ended.  Now my house Birthday Party. It was huge, Tina’s parents got me a prepaid cell phone. I felt so cool, 12 years old and with a phone.Ms.Santagotta came, she got me flowers, a card with 20 dollars in it and a frame with a picture of us. I had a great Birthday with my new phone.

The school year ended, but I had Summer school.

                    To be continued..   

I can’t wait to get to the Summer school part because my bus driver and monitor was so mean to me. I know what was happening, I was “a smart booty.”   My bus didn’t like that. I’ll write more about it in my next writing.

Author: officiallythyda

My life was heading in the right direction. I was liked, I had so much friends, I was talented. Then on July 19, 2003 a vessel burst in my head and I fell into a 3 month coma. I woke up and was layying on a bed, in an empty room. I heard Beep Beep Beep! I heard a cry and moved my pupils to find my mom crying looking out the window. What happen? I couldn't talk or move my body. I found out I was in coma, I was at the hospital. Waking up was a mistake, why did god choose me to be handicap and noone else? I leave the hospital still so weak on a wheelchair, I went through so much to be where I am today. God knows what he's doing, be patient Right now I inspire a good amount of people. I go to Planet Fitness, I go to the gym with my wheelchair, the trainer or someone put weights on my chair and I walk around the gym with it. Life is so good, everything happens for a reason. Follow me!

Leave a Reply

