Leaving Rhode Island

8th grade started, I was excited that this year was my last until high school. I was getting all my Therapies. I didn’t talk to my childhood friends, I had a tiny little click with Crystal and Kimberly, she been in our click since last year.The movie”Mean girls”yes, I saw it that year. I remember my seat at lunch was change to sit with “popular girls”the girls with more clicks. I was sick for days and when I came back to school, my caferteria table changed. I remember sitting at the table thinking I was cool now 😁 I wasn’t going to forget my true friends too.

My parents was talking about moving to Texas. I was excited, Texas is beautiful. My parents heard that if they were at a warmer climate, I’ll be able to move better. Some of my cousins, aunts, uncles, grandmas and grandpa was moving to Georgia. Patricia’s family was moving to Texas with my family. My family had a huge yard sale, it was fun seeing most of the things in the house. Some things I forgot about. My favorite DVDs were in the yard sale. Kung Pow, White Chicks, Cinderella Story, The Lizzie Mcguire movie and more. I was in the house with Ganykar and my cousin Lakeana, I was looking out the window at my DVDs. I looked in so many stores for The Cinderella story. Someone bought it all. The yard sale did good, my house was empty. My family visited my dad’s parents before we moved to Texas. My grandma cried, my grandpa was upset. My grandma cried though 😣 her children, grandchildrens, and most ofthe family was leaving her.”Rememeber my childhood growwing up with my family being so close. I don’t know if anyone else other then my grandparents and I was going to miss our family get togethers. My uncle Pu On, his family, my aunt Ming Pov, my uncle Pu Paul and my aunt Ming Cheng’s family stayed in Rhode Island, but the family was still separating. Khontheasa was staying in Rhode Island with Ming Cheng her mom. Our singing group broke up, no more “Bubbles are floating in the air.”

                         To be continued….

Author: officiallythyda

My life was heading in the right direction. I was liked, I had so much friends, I was talented. Then on July 19, 2003 a vessel burst in my head and I fell into a 3 month coma. I woke up and was layying on a bed, in an empty room. I heard Beep Beep Beep! I heard a cry and moved my pupils to find my mom crying looking out the window. What happen? I couldn't talk or move my body. I found out I was in coma, I was at the hospital. Waking up was a mistake, why did god choose me to be handicap and noone else? I leave the hospital still so weak on a wheelchair, I went through so much to be where I am today. God knows what he's doing, be patient Right now I inspire a good amount of people. I go to Planet Fitness, I go to the gym with my wheelchair, the trainer or someone put weights on my chair and I walk around the gym with it. Life is so good, everything happens for a reason. Follow me!

Leave a Reply

