Getting use to Texas

My bed, couch, left over from the yard sale stuff was being shipped to Texas from Rhode Island. I was getting use to the heat, Texas is so beautiful. The grasses are so green. In the mornings when the grass is still wet, my mom would let me go walking or running barefoot on the grass. I do fall, but I fell on grass, it didn’t hurt. I was excited because I was doing it, I am just getting better. She let me go like a bike, I rememer taking my first 3 steps and falling on my butt. Life is like a bicycle, to keep your balance is to keep moving. I smiled it off then got back up. Everything, every food was huge at Texas. My siblings, dad and uncle Pu T came to my house with burgers, big burgers. I love Texas! My bed and other left over objects arrived to Texas. 

My parent enrolled my sister Ganykar and I in the same Middle school, Deer Park Middle School. The school is big and clean.Ganykar and I had accounts at our lunch.  My brother, Lee didn’t love Texas, he moved back to Rhode Island and stayed at my Um’s house. My parents bought me a treadmill. I was so happy, I walked on it everyday. My brother, Simon went on a diet and so did I. I was losing weight and getting stronger. Simon lost so much weight. My parents, my aunt, uncle and family bought a donut shop a few hours away from Deer Park. Simon graduated high school or was, but every morning when the adults went to work at the donut shop, he went too. Ganykar and I went to Patricia’s house. We stayed with Patricia’s grandma , Melissa and Patricia. Afternoons our parents and Simon came home with dozens of donuts. It was December 1 and my mom’s Birthday, when she went to pick me up from my bus, I had a cake on my lap. We had the cake at my aunt’s house. I walked with my mom and sister with my walker to my aunt’s house. School ended, that was 8th grade for me.

                        To be continued…
I’m back at Rhode Island girls and guys. I regret not keeping videos of my first few steps, I take them. I just don’t keep them. I do have a video of me walking around the gym, well trying. I hitted a fence after a few steps.

Author: officiallythyda

My life was heading in the right direction. I was liked, I had so much friends, I was talented. Then on July 19, 2003 a vessel burst in my head and I fell into a 3 month coma. I woke up and was layying on a bed, in an empty room. I heard Beep Beep Beep! I heard a cry and moved my pupils to find my mom crying looking out the window. What happen? I couldn't talk or move my body. I found out I was in coma, I was at the hospital. Waking up was a mistake, why did god choose me to be handicap and noone else? I leave the hospital still so weak on a wheelchair, I went through so much to be where I am today. God knows what he's doing, be patient Right now I inspire a good amount of people. I go to Planet Fitness, I go to the gym with my wheelchair, the trainer or someone put weights on my chair and I walk around the gym with it. Life is so good, everything happens for a reason. Follow me!

Leave a Reply

