My first day

It was my first day of school at Cranston West. I was overweight, weak, I couldn’t hold my body up long. I needed to get around on a wheelchair. I use to depend on others to take care of me. I was afraid to take care of myself. Taking care of my body, face and hair. I didn’t know how to apply eyeliner or do my brows again i depended on others(I’ll post a high school picture with now so you know it’s all different now, life is amazing ☺.) Well I went to my first class and I remembered when Lee went to school at Texas, when he was having problems making friends. My mom told him to smile more at school. I smiled, I was sitting on my wheelchair at a desk not with other students. I had a 1 on 1( I don’t feel comfortable telling her name because later, it gets shockingly insane with her.) My 1 on 1 stood beside me. A guy student stared at me so I stared back smiling. He looked back down at his notes. It was art class, I love art. I love drawing. After that class, I had Foods class in the same hall as art. I love love love Foods class. The students who I meant in Foods class that day was so nice. All my classes were great and the school is nice and big, high school was going to be great. After school ended, my bus dropped me off at Tina’s house with her grandma. Tina went to the same school as me, but she rode a different bus. She’s the same age too. Tina’s bus drop her off home, we told eachother how our school day gone. I told her my first day was great, I told her my classes, my plans for high school. I had a plan to dress good all year, be liked, have friends and great hair. I ask her how was her day, she said it was good then asked me if I knew a “Chad, he goes to your art class”. I’ll calk him Chad in my blogs. She described the guy who stared at me first in class.”Yes, I don’t know him personally, but I know who your talking about.” Tina told me that he has a feeling I, Thyda love him and he doesn’t feel that way about me then I laughed and told her to tell him that he don’t have to worry. I don’t love him. Tina told me that he said I kept looking at him smilng in class. I told her why I smiled. Ganykar’s bus drop her off at Tina’s house then Ganykar and I went home. 

The next day, my school bus got me then drop me off at school. The second day of school was good.After school, I was talking to Tina about my second day, she told me that Chad strongly beleived that I love him and wants to date him and that he won’t date me because I am on a wheelchair and I am fat and ugly. This tiny situation with Chad is crazy, I just smiled at him. Every after school that week she told me what Chad assumed of me. The second week, he said that he told afew people about me, but you know how rumors start. You tell a person something then they add to it, it comes out sounding different. He told Tina I planned to ask him to prom and that he didn’t want to go with me even if Tina paid him 100 dollars. He ended up saying he’ll keep the money, but just drop me off on my wheelchair on the dance floor then leave. I didn’t even know that a school dance was coming. He told teachers that he felt bad for me, for being ugly and born on a wheelchair. After hearing that he what he told Tina, when I was at school, heading to my classes. I felt like students stared at me because I was different. I use to like sitting outside on Tina’s swing thinking. Where would I be if I never had an incident and why did I wake up from coma?

                      To be continued…..

I wasn’t born on a wheelchair and I had an incident. Chad is friend’s with Tina. He is our age, I never love him. Rhode Island is small. I do see him, my bullies at times. I know that some of the students go through my Facebook pictures or Instagram pictures and regret what they said about me. I was taught to forgive, be the big person. Holding a grudge a headache for the brain. I do forgive, it’s just they never thought to come upto me and say sorry. I do say thank you  when anyone hold the door open for me.

Author: officiallythyda

My life was heading in the right direction. I was liked, I had so much friends, I was talented. Then on July 19, 2003 a vessel burst in my head and I fell into a 3 month coma. I woke up and was layying on a bed, in an empty room. I heard Beep Beep Beep! I heard a cry and moved my pupils to find my mom crying looking out the window. What happen? I couldn't talk or move my body. I found out I was in coma, I was at the hospital. Waking up was a mistake, why did god choose me to be handicap and noone else? I leave the hospital still so weak on a wheelchair, I went through so much to be where I am today. God knows what he's doing, be patient Right now I inspire a good amount of people. I go to Planet Fitness, I go to the gym with my wheelchair, the trainer or someone put weights on my chair and I walk around the gym with it. Life is so good, everything happens for a reason. Follow me!

Leave a Reply

