Senior year ended

It was near the end of Senior year. Around school, people were talking about prom. I didn’t think of going, but Tina told me that I’ll regret not going. Girls ordered there dresses, I don’t have anything to wear to prom if I do go. I been eyeing this short thigh lenght dress in Tina’s room, she gave it to me. I had to go for a short dress because if it’s long I’ll trip and fall. I decided to go and my date was Jason Bubble Tea employee. Tina’s date was Ganykar. They both bought dresses first then when I got mines.

The class president who I met, he held a week or students to speak about bullying. Every class met in the aututorium, Freshman, Juniors, Sophomores and Seniors. Diversity week. The class president ask if any students wanted to come on stage to talk about bullying. I was to embarrass to go up, but I wanted to. At lunch I told the class president that I wanted to speak up on Diversity week, but I am to shy and I won’t go on stage if you don’t choose me. He said ok, he’ll choose me. Mrs.M, my 1 on 1 brought me to the aututorium and the speach started. The class president asked who wanted to get the mic. I covered my face with my hands. He said,”Thyda you want to come up?” I nodded and wheel my wheelchair to the high desk with a mic  on it. I locked my wheelchair staring at every Senior students and said,”You might know me as the girl on the wheelchair, hi I am Thyda and a few years back I was like most of you guys. Making fun of people in Special Ed then karma hit me. I had !n incident, a vessel burst in my heaf and I was in 3 month coma. When I wokeup I knew my life was going to be different and I was right. I was bullied by some of you guys,  I was called retard, ugly, fat. Rumors of me was spread. Karma hit me and you’ll never know when it’ll hit you.” Some sudents and teachers teared up. I felt relief. The homeroom girls went down to hug me. My bus came, I left . 

                         To be continued….

Author: officiallythyda

My life was heading in the right direction. I was liked, I had so much friends, I was talented. Then on July 19, 2003 a vessel burst in my head and I fell into a 3 month coma. I woke up and was layying on a bed, in an empty room. I heard Beep Beep Beep! I heard a cry and moved my pupils to find my mom crying looking out the window. What happen? I couldn't talk or move my body. I found out I was in coma, I was at the hospital. Waking up was a mistake, why did god choose me to be handicap and noone else? I leave the hospital still so weak on a wheelchair, I went through so much to be where I am today. God knows what he's doing, be patient Right now I inspire a good amount of people. I go to Planet Fitness, I go to the gym with my wheelchair, the trainer or someone put weights on my chair and I walk around the gym with it. Life is so good, everything happens for a reason. Follow me!

Leave a Reply

