After Senior prom

After Prom was Senior graduation, I was so excited to be done with high school. Sonita did my makeup and straightened my hair. I had on my red cap and gown. My school color is red and silver. Guys wore silver.again almost every girl had heals on, I had flats on. I was told to get my diploma walking across the stage with my walker. I think the teacher had students in line by order of last name. I was standing hanging tight on my handle on my walker. My friend’s boyfriend stood onfront of me. I was so nervous, I hope I won’t fall off stage or I hope they don’t screw up my name. The stage was like a ramp, I almost roll my walker into him. I didn’t though. I went through so much in high school, I didn’t let people’s nonsense stop me from graduating with my class. I heard outside of high school people are more mature, I heard a lot of stuff about the real world. When I get my diploma I am not a Senior anymore. Thyda Khiev(Tee-duh Khiev)! My name was called correctly, I started walking with my walker. Noone beside me. The stage was getting smaller in lenght well I felt like it was. I heard people yelling out my name. I saw my aunt, Ming Thanny, my family, Sonita smiling. Tina’s parents and aunt was yelling out my name too. I tried walking fast too so I won’t keep the mayor waiting so long. I got to him, the mayor handed me my diploma. I took it and shook his hand. I was less nervous now, I walk down the stage smiling. I walked to my family smiling holding my diploma. I walked closer to my mom, I took off my cap and handed my mom it. Lee told me I could have put my walker beside me then start walking to get my diploma. I laughed. I went home with my family.

                        To be continued…

When I was living at Texas I was suppose to stay back a year. I came back to Rhode Island and the school rules change. I graduated with my class.

Author: officiallythyda

My life was heading in the right direction. I was liked, I had so much friends, I was talented. Then on July 19, 2003 a vessel burst in my head and I fell into a 3 month coma. I woke up and was layying on a bed, in an empty room. I heard Beep Beep Beep! I heard a cry and moved my pupils to find my mom crying looking out the window. What happen? I couldn't talk or move my body. I found out I was in coma, I was at the hospital. Waking up was a mistake, why did god choose me to be handicap and noone else? I leave the hospital still so weak on a wheelchair, I went through so much to be where I am today. God knows what he's doing, be patient Right now I inspire a good amount of people. I go to Planet Fitness, I go to the gym with my wheelchair, the trainer or someone put weights on my chair and I walk around the gym with it. Life is so good, everything happens for a reason. Follow me!

Leave a Reply

