After Ripta

When the program envolving the Ripta bus was over, I didn’t look for a job. I was  home then I started bringing up colleges at Rhode Island.to my mom. My future was heading nowhere.and I felt my family wasn’t making it better. I texted Salinda if she can bring me to the college campus to enroll myself for Physic Therapy. I want to help other. We became close, my family wasn’t going to enroll me in so Salinda and I did it together. She thought about starting with me next semester which was Spring, but she ended up taking another year off. I chose two classes. That night Ganykar, Sonita and Khonthease talked about wanting to join the gym, but they were afraid to ask if I can get a membership. They left me home in workout attires. I remember thinking they look cook in gym clothes. The gym must be fun. I asked my mom if I can join gyms other then the gym I go to now. My mom said she don’t think they’ll take me in. I was excited I was going to be a College student though and there is a gym in college. When Spring classes started I dropped out. I thought about it, I won’t be taken seriously telling others what to do if I need to work on it myself. I was at Bubble Tea House, my siblings, parents and Salinda there. I was upset, I won’t have a future. Then Lee told me that he’ll sign me up at the gym behind Bubble Tea House. My parents said Salinda can start with me. Then I became happy again.  Making these plans, Lee made a promise with me, by the time his son Leonardo(Priscilla is Lee’s wife)is born, he’ll give me a tattoo for free.  I wanted a dragon with the date of my incident. I was determine I was going to win.

                       To be continued…..

Author: officiallythyda

My life was heading in the right direction. I was liked, I had so much friends, I was talented. Then on July 19, 2003 a vessel burst in my head and I fell into a 3 month coma. I woke up and was layying on a bed, in an empty room. I heard Beep Beep Beep! I heard a cry and moved my pupils to find my mom crying looking out the window. What happen? I couldn't talk or move my body. I found out I was in coma, I was at the hospital. Waking up was a mistake, why did god choose me to be handicap and noone else? I leave the hospital still so weak on a wheelchair, I went through so much to be where I am today. God knows what he's doing, be patient Right now I inspire a good amount of people. I go to Planet Fitness, I go to the gym with my wheelchair, the trainer or someone put weights on my chair and I walk around the gym with it. Life is so good, everything happens for a reason. Follow me!

Leave a Reply

