Planet Fitness

That day my mom and brother got me a membership from Planet Fitness. The gym is judgement free zone. My brother came back with my mom and he showed me my card. I was so excited to start the gym with Salinda. I have been home so much lately. I didn’t know anything about the gym, about working out. The next morning Salinda and I went to the gym. She had on a over baggy Holister sweat pants and a t shirt. I had on rip leggings and an oversize t shirt. I went with my walker. Salinda and I went to the gym in the morning. We were at the gym for an hour. I had lost a few pounds too. We did that a few weeks every weekday, after that we shop or go to my house. Salinda was getting tired of the routine. Most days she had excuses(girl, I love you  though.) I was having adrenaline at the gym 💪 and I was having it, I wanted to keep it rolling. I haven’t gone to the gym in days though, I was at Bubble Tea House on my phone. I asked my parents if I could get dropped off at the gym, it’s close. Salinda had body aches and by the time she gets better, I will probaly gain what I lost. I want to win the bet with Lee. Priscilla was getting bigger. My mom in Cantonese,”I’ll go with you.” She wasn’t dress for the gym.I told her I’ll walk slow in my walker. If I need help, I’ll ask the employees. My mom told me to call her when I am done and keep my phone on. I was planning on staying at the gym for 2 hours, my parents dropped me off at the gym. My first days alone without someone to watch me went so good. I was losing so much weight and my gym clothes was changing. I went through a color tight vneck shirt and workout leggings. 


I was getting around more. I won the bet with Lee, his son Leonardo was born. 

I got a tattoo of a lotus with the date of my incident 7-19-03. I couldn’t go to the gym in a week while it healed. I stayed at Bubble Tea House helping Ganykar. My brother have given me a Bubble Tea House T shirt to put on and work, I just cleaned while Ganykar make drinks. Getting it hurt, but needles hurt. It was worth it. I went to the gym  I was working out with the trainer Keyshla at the time, I was learning some new exercises. She would walk with me back to Bubble Tea House. One day at the gym, I fell down the treadmill, when I fell the first thing that came in my head was, I know I’ll be falling more and where was I, am I still at the gym? My hair was over my eyes. Manny the employee helped me up and ask was I ok, I was surprise still in shock of the fall,”i am ok, I just saw my life flashing through my eyes.” He laughed and told me to sitt so I did then in a few seconds I was back up, like nothing happened smiling and laughing. My shock face was funny, still is.

                        To be continued….

Author: officiallythyda

My life was heading in the right direction. I was liked, I had so much friends, I was talented. Then on July 19, 2003 a vessel burst in my head and I fell into a 3 month coma. I woke up and was layying on a bed, in an empty room. I heard Beep Beep Beep! I heard a cry and moved my pupils to find my mom crying looking out the window. What happen? I couldn't talk or move my body. I found out I was in coma, I was at the hospital. Waking up was a mistake, why did god choose me to be handicap and noone else? I leave the hospital still so weak on a wheelchair, I went through so much to be where I am today. God knows what he's doing, be patient Right now I inspire a good amount of people. I go to Planet Fitness, I go to the gym with my wheelchair, the trainer or someone put weights on my chair and I walk around the gym with it. Life is so good, everything happens for a reason. Follow me!

Leave a Reply

