I am a walking miracle 

Carlos was getting so busy at the gym, he did give me a list of workouts to do. When he had time he trained with me. Carlos is an amazing trainer, the first few months at the gym I had lost so much weight. My butt was inflatng. I didn’t know about squats or most workouts. When Carlos started training, he introduced me to squats and leg workouts. I told Carlos I like pushing myself. I started upgrading to 4 45 pounds on my wheelchair. Carlos got me strolling my wheelchair around and around, he was also training  other people. When I wanted to stop pushing, I would tell myself “Life is like a bicycle, to keep your balance is to keep moving.” That kept me moving, 4 45 was hard, I didn’t like turns. I was making a lot of friends. I was inspiring and motivating others, people told me I became so much stronger from when I first started  the gym. We end up talking, being friends and I tell them the things I went through. I love seeing peoples facial expression talking to me, I end up being a walking miracle. 

                 To be continued…

Author: officiallythyda

My life was heading in the right direction. I was liked, I had so much friends, I was talented. Then on July 19, 2003 a vessel burst in my head and I fell into a 3 month coma. I woke up and was layying on a bed, in an empty room. I heard Beep Beep Beep! I heard a cry and moved my pupils to find my mom crying looking out the window. What happen? I couldn't talk or move my body. I found out I was in coma, I was at the hospital. Waking up was a mistake, why did god choose me to be handicap and noone else? I leave the hospital still so weak on a wheelchair, I went through so much to be where I am today. God knows what he's doing, be patient Right now I inspire a good amount of people. I go to Planet Fitness, I go to the gym with my wheelchair, the trainer or someone put weights on my chair and I walk around the gym with it. Life is so good, everything happens for a reason. Follow me!

Leave a Reply

